VRC to Sponsor Eversheds Sutherland Annual BDC Roundtable

Chairman John Czapla to Present on Accounting & Valuation Panel

By: John Czapla

New York (March 21, 2022) – Valuation Research Corporation (VRC), a leading global provider of independent valuation support and advisory services, announced its sponsorship of the 19th Annual BDC Roundtable. VRC Chairman John Czapla, who leads the firm’s Portfolio Valuation Group, which does extensive work for listed and unlisted business development companies, will present on a panel at the in-person event.

The two-day conference, which will take place from March 23-24, will include programs discussing recent developments in the BDC industry. This year’s event will bring together BDC executives, asset managers, fund sponsors, accounting executives, legal experts, bankers, and various other industry participants serving the BDC community.

Czapla will participate in a panel titled, “Accounting & Valuation” on March 23. The panel is part of three concurrent breakout sessions, each featuring key BDC topics. These sessions will provide the presenters and attendees with the opportunity to share how they envision the industry will grow, prosper and look in the future. Also in attendance from VRC will be managing directors Parag Patel and Mike Park.

The panel will run from 1:30 p.m. to 2:45 p.m. EDT and again from 3:00 p.m. to 4:15 p.m. EDT.

More information about the event can be found here.

About VRC

Valuation Research Corporation is a full-service, independent, global valuation firm. Since 1975, our network of over 1,300 valuation professionals, which includes VRC’s 200+ U.S.-based colleagues, has provided objective, supportable conclusions of value to domestic and international clients. VRC has locations in Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Cincinnati, Dallas, Milwaukee, New York, Princeton, San Francisco, and Tampa; as well as international member firms operating as VRG in Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, Germany, India, Israel, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Singapore, Spain, and the United Kingdom.