VRC Announces Retirement of Raymond Weisner

New York (December 17, 2020) Valuation Research Corporation (VRC), a leading global provider of independent valuation support and advisory services, announced the recent retirement of Managing Director Raymond Weisner.

“Ray has been a catalyst for our business development efforts in New York and more broadly on the east coast for nearly 19 years,” said PJ Patel, co-CEO and Senior Managing Director. “His contributions were significant, and he will be missed.”

Weisner, who has over 40 years of experience in the industry, will retire on December 31. He joined VRC in 2002 as a business development manager and dedicated the next two decades to the formulation and execution of client engagements across all major industries. As a member of Financial Executives International (FEI), Weisner served as CFO of two private companies before joining VRC. He also held positions in business management, business development, and financial consulting.

“Ray has always been a very strong, contributing business partner at VRC,” said Bill Hughes, Senior Managing Director. “I had the opportunity and pleasure to work very closely with Ray and his significant contributions to growing Valuation Research Group (VRG) into a premier global valuation practice! Truly wish him well in his retirement.”

Weisner has a Master of Business Administration degree in finance and marketing from the University of Connecticut, as well as Bachelor of Architecture and Science degrees from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.

About VRC

Valuation Research Corporation is a full-service, independent, global valuation firm. Since 1975, our network of over 1,300 valuation professionals, including VRC’s 170+ U.S.-based colleagues, has provided objective, supportable conclusions of value to domestic and international clients. VRC has locations in Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Cincinnati, Dallas, Milwaukee, New York, Princeton, San Francisco, and Tampa; as well as international member firms operating as VRG in Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, Germany, India, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Singapore, Spain, and the United Kingdom.