Peter Morrison Retires from VRC

New York, NY and Milwaukee, WI (June 30, 2020) – Valuation Research Corporation (VRC), a leading global provider of independent valuation support and advisory services, announced today that Peter Morrison, Managing Director and leader of its real estate practice, has retired after 26 years with the firm.

Morrison joined VRC in 1994 and has more than 30 years of valuation experience. He was particularly skilled in valuing real estate for M&A transactions both domestically and internationally. In addition, Peter specialized in valuations for medical facilities and retail properties in the oil and gas industry. Dan Brunow will assume leadership of the real estate practice upon his retirement.

“Peter led an important part of VRCs valuation practice performing real estate valuations for our clients,” said PJ Patel, co-CEO. “Peter is the kind of senior experienced valuation practitioner who makes VRC so successful given his specialized knowledge and years of experience. He leaves this practice in good hands under Dan’s leadership.”

“Peter’s continued dedication to our business has helped us develop and grow our firm. He has also been a mentor to the real estate practice group,” said Justin Johnson, Co-CEO of VRC.  “We appreciate his service and wish him well in his retirement.”

Morrison holds a bachelor’s degree in geography from Macalester College in St. Paul, Minnesota. He is also a Certified General Appraiser and a Practicing Affiliate of the Appraisal Institute.

About VRC

Valuation Research Corporation is a full-service, independent, global valuation firm. Since 1975, our network of over 1,300 valuation professionals, which includes VRC’s 160+ U.S.-based colleagues, has provided objective, supportable conclusions of value to domestic and international clients. VRC has locations in Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Cincinnati, Dallas, Milwaukee, New York, Princeton, San Francisco, and Tampa; as well as international member firms operating as VRG in Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Colombia, Germany, India, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Singapore, Spain, and the United Kingdom.