VRC to Host Inaugural Boston Private Equity Network Event on October 11


VRC to Host Inaugural Boston Private Equity Network Event on October 11

Boston, MA (October 3, 2017)

Valuation Research Corporation (VRC), a leading provider of independent valuation support, is pleased to announce the launch of the Boston Private Equity Network (BPEN). In honor of its launch, BPEN will host its inaugural event on Wednesday, October 11 from 4 – 6 p.m. at The Ritz-Carlton in Boston.

BPEN is a collaboration between the Boston offices of Valuation Research Corporation, Donnelley Financial Solutions, Mintz Levin, and RSM US LLP. It’s an industry networking association established for private equity and venture capital professionals in the Greater Boston area. VRC sponsors similar networks established in New York and San Francisco.  

“Private equity networks have been great ways for private equity and venture capital professionals to interact without being inundated by service providers,” said Ian Cain, Managing Director, Business Development for VRC in Boston. “As our colleagues in New York and San Francisco have learned, they have provided opportunities for networking, education, sharing of best practices and discussion about trends in deal flow.”

The upcoming BPEN event is by invitation only. Those interested in becoming a member can find more information here.

About VRC

Valuation Research Corporation (VRC) is a full-service, independent, global valuation firm. Our focal point is exclusively valuations that offer judgment beyond modeling. Since 1975, our network of nearly 1,000 professionals has worked with domestic and international clients to furnish expert and independent opinions of value for solvency, fairness, business enterprises, intangible assets, capital stock, equity interests, real estate and fixed assets. VRC has locations in Atlanta, Boston, Chicago, Cincinnati, Milwaukee, New York, Pittsburgh, Princeton, San Francisco and Tampa; as well as international affiliates in Argentina, Australia, Brazil, Canada, China, Germany, India, Japan, Luxembourg, Mexico, Portugal, Singapore, Spain and the United Kingdom.